Oklahoma Bankers Association
Get Involved
Linked In Email News

Emerging Leaders Calendar

Upcoming Events: 

Monday,  May 22: Emerging Leaders Happy Hour
Join your fellow bankers for a happy hour from 4 to 6 p.m. at Red Rock Canyon Grill (1820 Legacy Park Drive, Norman, OK 73069) held in conjunction with the 2017 OBA Annual Convention & Trade Show.

Past Events: 

Friday,  Oct. 21: @frauddodd and Food Bank
Join your fellow bankers for @frauddodd and Food Bank from 10 to 11:30 a.m. on Friday, Oct. 21, at the Weatherford Food & Resource Center in Weatherford and hear from the OBA's Elaine Dodd on the latest security and fraud issues facing your industry.

Friday,  June 17: Social Media Do's and Dont's, a lunch-and-learn presented by the OBA Emerging Leaders, will take place from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Friday,  June 17 at Pete's Place in Krebs. To register, email nancy@oba.com. For any other questions, contact Megan at the OBA.

Monday, May 23: Bankers at the Food Bank, a philanthropic opportunity presented by the OBA Emerging Leaders, will take place from 1 to 3 p.m. on Monday, May 23 at the Community Food Bank of Eastern Oklahoma in Tulsa. Enjoy a fun afternoon alongside your banking peers while also giving back to the community. To register, email nancy@oba.com. For any other questions, contact Megan at the OBA.

Thursday, May 5 Business Communication, a lunch-and-learn presented by the OBA Emerging Leaders, will take place from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Thursday, May 5 at La Luna in Newcastle.

Thursday,  April 28: Business Communication, a lunch-and-learn presented by the OBA Emerging Leaders, will take place from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Thursday, April 28 at Big Dan's Steakhouse in Woodward.

Thursday,  April 7: Social Media Do's and Dont's, a lunch-and-learn presented by the OBA Emerging Leaders, will take place from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Thursday, April 7 at Salas Urban Cantina in Lawton.

Thursday, Sept. 17: Emerging Leaders lunch, 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m., OBA Harris Event Center, Oklahoma City; followed by  Emerging Leaders volunteer event, 1 - 4 p.m., Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma, 3355 S. Purdue Ave., Oklahoma City

Tuesday, March 10: Emerging Leaders social, 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m., Belle Isle Brewery, 1900 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City

Thursday, Feb. 26: Emerging Leaders lunch, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m., Ti Amo's – South, Tulsa

Wednesday, Feb. 18: Emerging Leaders lunch, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m., OBA Harris Event Center, Oklahoma City

Wednesday, Nov. 12: Happy Hour, 5 p.m. - 7 p.m., Ming's Noodle Bar, Tulsa

Wednesday, Oct. 15:  Emerging Leaders lunch, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m., OBA Harris Event Center, Oklahoma City

Tuesday, October 21:  Emerging Leaders lunch, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m., Charlie Mitchell's, 4848 S Yale Ave., Tulsa

Wednesday, Aug. 13:  Emerging Leaders lunch, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m., El Chico Cafe, Tulsa

Tuesday, Aug. 12:  Emerging Leaders lunch, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m., OBA Harris Event Center, Oklahoma City

Thursday, June 26:  Emerging Leaders social, 7 p.m., Oklahoma City RedHawks vs. Omaha Storm Chasers baseball game, Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark, Oklahoma City

Thursday, April 10:  Emerging Leaders lunch, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m., Big Dan's Steakhouse, Woodward

Wednesday, Feb. 19:  Emerging Leaders lunch, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m., McNellie's, Tulsa

Tuesday, Feb. 18:  Emerging Leaders lunch, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m., OBA Harris Event Center, Oklahoma City

Tuesday, Dec. 10:  Emerging Leaders lunch, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. at the OBA Harris Event Center in Oklahoma City 

Tuesday, Dec. 9: Happy Hour, 5 p.m. - 7 p.m., Andolini's Pizzeria (1552 E 15th Street), Tulsa

Please contact Member Relations Coordinator Megan McGuire if you would like to know more.