Oklahoma Bankers Association
OBA News and Information
Linked In Email News

Entries needed for ABA Community Commitment Awards

WASHINGTON — The American Bankers Association is requesting submissions for its third annual Community Commitment Awards to recognize banks' essential involvement in their communities.

The awards will honor innovative, high impact contributions banks of all sizes make to the communities they serve. The deadline for entries is July 1, 2014.

The Community Commitment Awards for 2014 will recognize excellence in seven categories:

  • Affordable Housing
  • Community and Economic Development
  • Financial Education
  • Nontraditional Borrower and Underbanked
  • Protecting Older Americans
  • Volunteerism
  • George Bailey Distinguished Service Award

For full category descriptions, please click here.

Award winners will be honored in a ceremony during ABA's Annual Convention in Dallas, October 19-21. All winners will receive a complimentary registration to the convention.

The Community Commitment Awards is a successor program to the ABA Community Bank Awards, which was established in 2005 to commend community banks' exceptional charitable achievements. The program has evolved to recognize the contributions of banks of all asset classes to the growth and vitality of their communities.

Click here for an entry form or visit http://www.aba.com/Awards for more information. Contact Melissa Murray at mmurray@aba.com or 202-663-5440.

Back to top